Sales Message Goes Here

Five Horse Johnson - "Fat Black Pussycat" (Vinyl)


Sold out

  • Extremely limited
  • 180 grams audiophile vinyl
  • Includes Free Poster

When Five Horse Johnson formed back in the year of 1995, and announced themselves as a Blues Band, their friends may have thought they had cause to worry.

After all, it is a well-worn banality that white boys can only ever hope to mimic the blues, isn't it? The band has always understood that the Blues isn't a formula, but a way of looking at the world; their blues is a dirty, sensual thing.

Over the past decade, Five Horse Johnson has honed out a niche all their own, combining their love and respect for the Blues, Classic Rock and other, less dog-eared influences of their youth to become one of the most loved and respected bands in the Stoner Rock community.

Music on Vinyl is now rereleasing their classic 1998 'Fat Black Pussycat' album on heavyweight vinyl which will include a nice poster.


A1 Lightning When I Need (4:11)
A2 Fly Back Home (5:15)
A3 So Low (3:54)
A4 She Don't Know (4:49)
A5 Sermons In The Yard (5:14)
A6 Say We Can (3:09)

B1 Bleachin' Bones (3:55)
B2 Climb Right Through (4:37)
B3 I Cried (5:58)
B4 Dead Language (15:03)

Sold Out
  • Model: MOVLP303
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1lbs
  • 0 Units in Stock

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 09 June, 2011.

Copyright © 2014 Small Stone Store. Powered by Zen Cart