FREE RIDE: Madrid-Based Psychedelic Fuzz Rock Trio To Release Acido Y Puto Full-Length On August 9th Via Small Stone Recordings; “Space Nomad” Video/Single Now Playing + Preorders Available 

Photo by Free Ride

Psychedelic fuzz rock outfit FREE RIDE will release their Acido Y Puto full-length on August 9th via Small Stone Recordings.

Born from the smoky depths of underground jam sessions in generator parties, FREE RIDEemerged from the haze with a thunderous blend of stoner rock, psychedelic grooves, and cosmic vibes. Formed in Madrid, Spain by childhood friends Borja Fresno (vocals/guitar), Victor Bedmar (bass), and Carlos Bedmar (drums), the band came together in 2016 with a shared passion for heavy riffs and mind-expanding melodies.

FREE RIDE channels the spirit of the ’70s with their raw, unapologetic approach to rock music. Influenced by the likes of Hendrix, The Stooges, and Black Sabbath, the band’s sound is a sonic tapestry of fuzzed-out riffs, pulsating rhythms, and lysergic solos that transport listeners to the outer reaches of the cosmos.

For their second album, Acido Y Puto, the band sought to capture the raw energy that flourished within the confines of their humble rehearsal room. Armed with nothing but their instruments, a few microphones, and an insatiable desire to create, they set out to capture the essence of their sound in its purest form. Produced by Fresno himself and mixed and mastered by Matt Dougherty in Chicago, the band’s DIY ethos permeates every aspect of the recording process, from engineering their own sessions to experimenting with different mic placements and recording techniques.

Acido Y Puto is a sonic exploration of the human psyche and the depths of the unknown. This album delves into the mysterious and often unsettling aspects of existence, inviting listeners to confront their fears and embrace the darkness within. Musically, it’s a journey that defies categorization, blending elements of psychedelia, punk rock, and even surf-rock into a fascinating soundscape. The result is an album that shimmers with crude intensity and cosmic energy, where each track is a testament to the band’s unyielding dedication to their craft.

In advance of the record’s release, today the band unveils a video for first single and album opener, “Space Nomad,” a tale of a nomadic voyager traversing the universe in search of cosmic truth and connection.

Watch FREE RIDE’s “Space Nomad” video at THIS LOCATION

FREE RIDE’s Acido Y Puto, which features artwork by Borja Fresno Benítez and Carlos Bedmar, will be released on CD and digital formats via Small Stone Recordings and opaque blue vinyl (limited to 250) via Kozmik Artifactz. 

Find preorders at the Small Stone Recordings Bandcamp page at THIS LOCATION

Acido Y Puto Track Listing:

1. Space Nomad

2. Outsider

3. Kosmik Swell

4. Vice

5. Nazaré

6. Steamroller

7. Joy

8. Blackout

9. Living For Today 


Borja Fresno Benítez – vocals, guitars, synthesizer, percussion, sitar

Víctor Bedmar Lam – bass

Carlos Bedmar Lam – drums


22 June 2024 Uncategorized